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PROPOSED RULE 
 
11 CSR 45-40.070 Operational Fees  

PURPOSE: This rule addresses the calculation, documentation, and the filing requirement of the 
annual operation fee to be paid by licensed operators. 
 

PUBLISHER’S NOTE:  The secretary of state has determined that the publication of the entire 
text of the material which is incorporated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly 
cumbersome or expensive. This material as incorporated by reference in this rule shall be 
maintained by the agency at its headquarters and shall be made available to the public for 
inspection and copying at no more than the actual cost of reproduction. This note applies only to 
the reference material. The entire text of the rule is printed here. The Annual Operation Fee 
(AOF) report may also be accessed at http://www.mgc.dps.mo.gov. 
 
(1) A licensed operator shall pay an annual operation fee, by April 15 of each year, in a sum 

equal to eleven and one-half percent (11.5 %) of the licensed operator's net revenue from the 

previous calendar year. All revenue collected under this subsection shall be placed in the gaming 

proceeds for education fund created under section 313.822, RSMo. If a licensed operator fails to 

pay the annual operation fee by April 15, the licensed operator shall have its license immediately 

suspended by the commission until such payment is made.  
 

(2) The applicant or licensed operator shall file an Annual Operation Fee (AOF) report and all 

required supporting documentation with the commission by January 15 of each year for the 

previous calendar year. The annual operation fee shall be reported on the AOF report, which the 

commission adopts and incorporates by reference herein, as published by the Missouri Gaming 

Commission, 3417 Knipp Dr., PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102, and which may be 

accessed at http://www.mgc.dps.mo.gov. The AOF report does not incorporate any subsequent 

amendments or additions. 

 

AUTHORITY: sections 313.920, 313.970, 313.1010, and 313.1020, RSMo (HB 1941, Second 
Regular Session, Ninety-eighth General Assembly, 2016). Emergency rule filed August 29, 2016, 
effective Sept. 8, 2016, expires March 6, 2017. Original rule filed Aug. 29, 2016. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more 
than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule mostly restates the requirements in 313.970, RSMo. 
Although private entities will incur costs in complying with the statute, this proposed rule will 
not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a 
statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri Gaming 
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be 
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public 
hearing is scheduled for Wednesday, November 2, 2016, at 10:00 a.m., in the Missouri Gaming 
Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri. 
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